We’ll be recording and streaming a live video set on 20/02/21 at Blue In Green (Tortelduifstraat, Ghent) for a selected audience, depending on Corona measures. More details on this link.

(c) 2020 Pull & Over photographs

Rapidman is:

Rob Banken (alto saxophone), Matthias De Waele (drums), Peter Delannoye (trombone), Mirko Banovic (electronica) and Dries Geusens (electric bass).

Rapidman is a Ghent (BE) based quintet consisting of 2 horns (alto saxophone and trombone), electric bass, drums and electronica. Hereby creating a unique sonic palette. Their influences are found in alternative rock, contemporary jazz and avant-garde. They form the engine for melody-driven and energetic themes.

All five musicians are well known in the Belgian music scene and abroad, playing in numerous different settings and genres a.o. Flat Earth Society, Nordmann, Gwen Cresens Quartet, H A S T, Del Vita, Bravo Bigband, Arno, Arsenal…

In Rapidman they experiment through their united musical voice, resulting in a straightforward motion that stands out in its plain and simple concept: five musicians who enjoy playing together.


20/02/21 – Blue In Green – Gent (video recording)

18/12/19 – Hot Club – Gent

11/12/19 – Pand.A – Kortrijk

25/08/19 – Bijloke Zomerbar – Gent

11/07/19 – Footprints – Gent

07/04/19 Achterham Sessions – Gent

12/01/19 – De Loft – Herent

11/11/18 – Roskam – Brussel

16/11/18 – Narrenschip – Leuven

12/09/18 – Monterey – Gent

09/09/18 – Jazz at home – Mechelen